My brush with greatness…

One of my very favorite sewing blogs is written by Deborah at Whipstitch Fabrics.  For those that don’t know, Whipstitch is a fantastic fabric and sewing store in midtown Atlanta.  She (poor thing) is having a crazy summer.  She’s moving, teaching classes, juggling kids and vacations, too. For that reason, she asked for submissions about antique and vintage quilts.  I was lucky enough to be selected.  I’m so excited to have been included on her blog since I’m such a fan!  I guess I’m “sewstruck” instead of starstruck. 

My guest post is linked here.  For my sewing friends, you will not be disappointed by a trip to her shop which is on Marietta Street  on in the west part of midtown Atlanta (my old stomping grounds!).  I bought a big stack of half-yard pieces from the shop to make aprons to sell at the Brooks County Skillet Festival!  You should also check out the BCSF! It’s going to be a great festival centered around local food, arts, and handcrafted items.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

